Birth: 1960, Dehradun

Himani Shivpuri,is an Indian film, theatre and television actress, who is most known for her role in Sooraj R. Barjatya's film Hum Aapke Hain Koun..! (1994), and as 'Devki Bhojai' in TV serial Humrahi (DD National).


She was born and brought up in Dehradun, Uttrakhand. Her father Haridutt Bhatt was a Hindi teacher at Doon School, Dehradun, where she also received her school education. Even while she was at school she was actively involved in school plays, and while doing her post graduation in 'Organic Chemistry', her interest grew and she started acting plays simultaneous to her studies.


Eventually she joined National School of Drama, New Delhi and graduated in 1984.


After graduating from National School of Drama, she worked with NSD Repertory Company for sometime before moving to Mumbai.


Shivpuri made her film debut in 1984 with Ab Ayega Mazaa, followed by In Which Annie Gives It Those Ones a TV film, in (1989), also starring Shah Rukh Khan. She acted in many art film thereafter like Shyam Benegal's Suraj Ka Satvan Ghoda (1993), and Mammo (1994), though her big commercial break came with Sooraj R. Barjatya's Hum Aapke Hain Koun..! (1994).


She made her television debut with TV serial Humrahi (DD National), directed by Kunwar Sinha, which gave her considerable popularity as her role of 'Devki Bhojai' was widely appreciated. Thereafter she became a regular feature on Indian television, starring in serials like,Hasratein on ZEE TV in 1995, Kasautii Zindagi Kay, Kyunki Saas Bhi Kabhi Bahu Thi, Chandni, Dollar Bahu (Zee TV), Josh (Star Plus), Ek Ladki Anjaani Si and Ghar Ek Sapna (Sahara One), and India Calling (Star One).


Though she acts mainly in character actor, she has done some memorable roles in films like Koyla (1997), Pardes (1997), Dilwale Dulhania Le Jayenge (1995), Anjaam (1994) and Kuch Kuch Hota Hai (1998).


Over the years she has worked for many film production houses including Yash Raj Films, Rajshri Productions and Dharma Productions.


Himani Shivpuri is awarded with 19th JAI National Award by Journalist Association of India under the flagship of Journalists Federation of India, in the presence of Mr. Oscar Fernandes (Former Cabinet Minister), Mr. Kapil Sibal (Cabinet Minister) and Mr. H.K. Sethi Secretary General of Journalists Federation of India.