Birth: 27-02-1952 , Bihar, India

Prakash Jha is an Indian film producer-director-screenwriter, who is most known for his political and socio-political films including Damul (1984), Mrityudand (1997), Gangaajal (2003), Apaharan (2005) and the multistarrer hit, Rajneeti (2010).

He currently owns the production company, 'Prakash Jha Productions'. His made the film, `Aarakshan`, starring Amitabh Bachchan, Deepika Padukone and Saif Ali Khan. Jha has made over 25 documentaries, 9 feature films, 2 television features and 3 television serials.

His Raajneeti, starring Ajay Devgan, Manoj Bajpai, Naseeruddin Shah, Katrina Kaif, Arjun Rampal, Nana Patekar and Ranbir Kapoor was a critical and box office success. Jha is also the maker of National Film Award winning documentaries namely Face After Storm (1984) and Sonal (2002).