Birth: ,

Shamir Tandon is an Indian Music Director, best known for creating Music for Madhur Bhandarkar trilogy - Page 3, Corporate and Traffic Signal.

Shamir started his journey with Raveena Tondon's 'Stumped' (2003). People have been mesmerized by his versatility ranging from the thought provoking Lamha Lamha Zindagi Hai, O What A Babe, One Love, Say Na Say Na, Bure Bure from Bluffmaster to the huge Qawali - O Sikander, which was one of the biggest hits in 2006 and sung by the sufi singer Kailash Kher under Shamir.

Melodically-blessed Shamir Tandon, a renowned composer, has covered a very very long journey, at the speed of a jet, from an MBA and a Cost Accountant by profession having a 8-9 years stint with Singapore-based Virgin EMI, a very big multinational corporation, as CEO of Virgin Music India, and that, too, by creating music for films with mature and sensitive subjects.

Starting his career in merchant banking, Hire Purchase & Lease and then Shamir took a major shift to entertainment when VIRGIN EMI music set up shop in India. He moved on from virgin in 2006 as a country head to pursue his dreams of composing music. Today, he has been a Managing Director and Music Director both with an equal ease.

Shamir has been nominated for various Awards across the globe – both for his films and advertising music – he has even won a few of them. He has to his credit more than 150 advertising jingles, audio visuals for popular brands like Coke, Pepsi, Liril, Reliance, Taaza, Samsonite etc. and has done the world cup anthem for the last World Cup where he made 11 leading singers sing in one song.

Shamir was also responsible for marketing and distributing global acts ranging from the Beatles, Floyd, Frank Sinatra to Norah Jones, Robbie Williams and Kylie Minogue. He was also instrumental in bringing down to India acts such ad Deep Purple, Rolling Stones, Richard Clayderman and Michael Learns to Rock to India.

His work comprises of music for films like Stumped (2003), Rakht (2004), Umar (2006), Corporate (2006), Traffic Signal (2007), Undertrial (2007), Red Swastik (2007), Superstar (2008), Mr. White Mr. Black (2008), Mission Istaanbul (2008), 99 (2009), Runway (2009), Aamras (2009). Acid Factory (2009), Jail (2009), Aseema (2009), Click (2010), Mallika (2010), Satrangee Parachute (2011), Utt Pataang (2011), Ragini MMS (2011), My Friend Pinto (2011) & Loot (2011).