• Filmfare Awards 2018 Winners list

    22nd January 2018

    It is the most prestigious award ceremony of Bollywood and the entire film fraternity came together to celebrate the 63rd Jio Filmfare Awards 2018. The award event took place at the NSCI Dome in Worli on January 20. Hosted by none other than Bollywood's King Khan Shah Rukh Khan along with his close friend and filmmaker Karan Johar.

    Every deserving candidate bagged the award and the moment of pride was very well captured on winning the award. Take a look at the Filmfare Awards 2018 Winners list.

    Best Film: 'Hindi Medium'

    Critics' Award for Best Film: 'Newton'

    Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female): Vidya Balan for 'Tumhari Sulu'

    Best Actor In A Leading Role (Male): Irrfan Khan for 'Hindi Medium'

    Critics' Award for Best Actor (Male): Rajkummar Rao for 'Trapped'

    Critics' Award for Best Actor (Female): Zaira Wasim for 'Secret Superstar'

    Best Director: Ashwiny Iyer Tiwari for 'Bareilly Ki Barfi'

    Best Debut Director: Konkona Sen Sharma for 'A Death in the Gunj'

    Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male): Rajkummar Rao for 'Bareilly Ki Barfi'

    Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female): Meher Vij for 'Secret Superstar'

    Best Dialogue: Hitesh Kewalya for 'Shubh Mangal Saavdhan'

    Best Screenplay: Shubhashish Bhutiani for 'Mukti Bhavan'

    Best Original Story: Amit Masurkar for 'Newton'

    Best Actor (Male) in a Short Film: Jackie Shroff for 'Khujli'

    Best Actor (Female) in a Short Film: Shefali Shah for 'Juice'

    People's Choice Award for Best Short Film: 'Anahut'

    Best Short Film (Fiction): Juice'

    Best Short Film (Non Fiction): 'Invisible Wings'

    Best Music Album: Pritam for 'Jagga Jasoos'

    Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh for 'Roke Na Ruke Naina' - 'Badrinath Ki Dulhania'

    Best Playback Singer (Female): Meghna Mishra for 'Nachdi Phira' - 'Secret Superstar'

    Best Lyrics: Amitabh Bhattacharya for 'Ullu ka Pattha' - 'Jagga Jasoos'

    Lifetime Achievement Award: Mala Sinha and Bappi Lahiri

    Best Choreography: Vijay Ganguly and Ruel Dausan Varindani for 'Galti se mistake' - 'Jagga Jasoos'

    Best Background Score: Pritam for 'Jagga Jasoos'

    Best Action: Tom Struthers for 'Tiger Zinda Hai'

    Best Cinematography: Sirsha Ray for 'A Death In The Gunj'

    Best Editing: Nitin Baid for 'Trapped'

    Best Production Design: Parul Sondh for 'Daddy'

 kingfisher backstage