• Winners of the 63rd National Awards

    28th March 2016

    63rd National Film Awards were announced today to praise the outstanding work of the Indian actors and directors making the country proud by their remarkable achievements in entertainment field.

    The National Awards for films, which were started as an annual incentive by the Government of India, for the making of competent and meaningful films have come a long way, to cover the entire national spectrum of Indian Cinema, and to become the most coveted and prestigious awards in the country.

    Ramesh Sippy was one of the 11 Jury members for the selection of the films this year. Here is the list of Bollywood personalities who won the award.

    Best Actor - Amitabh Bachchan for Piku

    Best Actress - Kangana Ranaut for Tanu Weds Manu 2

    Best Director - Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Bajirao Mastani

    Best Popular Film - Bajrangi Bhaijaan

    Best Supporting Actress - Tanvi Azmi for Bajirao Mastani

    Best Female Playback Singer - Monali Thakur for 'Moh Moh Ke Dhage' from Dum Laga Ke Haisha

    Best Cinematography - Sudeep Chatterjee for Bajirao Mastani

    Best Original Screenplay - Juhi Chaturvedi for Piku

    Best Adapted Screenplay - Vishal Bhardwaj for Talvar

    Best Dialogue - Juhi Chaturvedi and Himanshu Sharma for Piku and Tanu Weds Manu Returns respectively

    Best Lyrics - Varun Grover for 'Moh Moh Ke Dhage' from Dum Laga Ke Haisha

    Best Choreography - Remo D'Souza for Bajirao Mastani

    Neeraj Ghaywan won the Indira Gandhi Award for best debut for his movie Masaan.

    Actress Kalki Kochelin won the jury award for her role in Margarita with a Straw.

    Best Film – Baahubali

    Best Supporting Actor - Samuthirakani for Visaranai

    Best Male Playback Singer - Mahesh Kale for Katyar Kaljat Ghusli

    Best Editing - TE Kishore got it posthumously for Kaaka Muttai

    Best Costume Design - Payal Shah for Nanak Shah Fakir

    Best Makeup - Pritisheel Singh for Nanak Shah Fakir

    Best Music - M. Jayachandran​ for Ennu Ninte Moideen

    Best Background Score - Ilayaraja for Tharai Thappattai

    Best Special Effects – Baahubali.

 kingfisher backstage